You Are Amazing – Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up! Blog Highlights

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – You Are Amazing – Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up! Blog Highlights

International-Highlights-header-vote-fav

Thanks for coming to my blog today! We are being highlighted internationally by Kylie Bertucci and you are able to VOTE for my project. The top ten winners will get to be part of an international blog hop so please vote for my project. You can do it here or use button at the end of my post x

Anna' Stampin' Cave - Stampin' Up! All Things Thanks Stamp Set CAS Card You Are Amazing

Our theme for this highlight is using the stamp set All Things Thanks! This is a Wonderful stamp set with so many gorgeous sentiments. We wanted to highlight how versatile it really is.

This is my first time taking part in Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up! Blog Highlight so I’m a little bit nervous. For my card I went with monochromatic, clean and simple design.

Anna' Stampin' Cave - Stampin' Up! All Things Thanks Stamp Set Monochromatic CAS Card You Are Amazing.JPG

You Are Amazing Card dimensions:

  • Whisper White cardstock: 11-6/8″ x 4-1/8″ scored in half at 5-7/8″ (29.7 x 10.5 cm scored in half at 14.8 cm)
  • Basic Grey DSP from Neutrals DSP Stack: two pieces 3″x 3″ each (7.6 cm x 7.6 cm)
  • Basic Grey cardstock: 1/2″ x 3-3/6″ (1.2 cm x 9.5 cm)
  • for sentiment piece of Whisper White cardstock
  • Whisper White Thick Baker’s Twine: 12″

First, I stamped my sentiment in Basic Grey on a piece of Whisper White cardstock and die cut it using 2nd smallest oval from Stitched Shapes Framelits Dies. Next, I took my card base and adhered my squares of Designer Series Paper in the middle, offsetting them slightly.

I took Basic Gray strip of cardstock and created a fun banner using a dotted strip die from Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies.

I adhered the banner in in the center of my card front and popped up the sentiment on top using dimensionals. I wrapped bakers twine around my card and tied a simple knot on the front. For the final touch, I added a rhinestone to the ‘i’ in the sentiment.

Anna' Stampin' Cave - All Things Thanks Stamp Set by Stampin' Up! Monochromatic CAS Card You Are Amazing.JPG

Thanks for visiting my blog today and make sure you head over to Kylie’s blog to check all lovely projects and vote for your favourites. Hope my project will be among them as I would love to be chosen to do an international blog hop 🙂

Vote for me Kylie's Highlights Badge

As always, if you wish to purchase any of products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online store and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of March G3JKVASG to receive a gift from me.

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day,

signature

Don’t forget to check:

new-sale-a-bration-items

SALE-A-BRATION is coming to and end! Just a couple of weeks left for you to take advantage of this amazing promotion where for every £45 you spend, you get to choose one FREE product from SAB brochure! And now there’s even more, to choose from! Click here for more details–>

Image

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Oliver
    Mar 14, 2017 @ 23:01:51

    Hi Anna..I adore monochromatic cards. Your use of the DSP is fantastic and your sentiment sits perfectly amongst those lovely background words…I always read those tiny words lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. stampinsenorita
    Mar 14, 2017 @ 23:05:14

    Lovely card which shows the sentiment off and love the use of the Mini Treat Bag die.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Nicole Bonar
    Mar 14, 2017 @ 23:56:53

    Great Card Anna .. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Cheryll Miller
    Mar 15, 2017 @ 00:13:25

    Gorgeous Anna! Your Monochromatic card is fantastic. I love the way you have combined a couple of Designer Series Paper to great effect and that little strip of cut out dots is just perfect! All the best for the Highlight.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. deb
    Mar 15, 2017 @ 01:14:45

    Great card…thanks for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Lea Denton
    Mar 15, 2017 @ 14:17:03

    So beautiful! Love it Anna 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Jay
    Mar 16, 2017 @ 00:01:09

    Elegant and stylish card Anna. Jay x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. Natalie Lapakko
    Mar 17, 2017 @ 16:08:55

    I love this! It’s so elegant! What a great use of the basic Neutrals DSP! These can be so pretty when in the right layout! I love how the sentiment font goes so well with the scrolly words on the DSP! Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,323 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
