Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge #16 – I’m Here For You

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge #16 – I’m Here For You

SSSC Header

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge!  We are so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!®  Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

Welcome to our 16th sketch challenge blog hop! Today’s sketch has been designed by Amanda Charlesworth.

sssc16

For a long time I couldn’t decide if I wanted to create a 3D project or a card for this sketch. But because I definitely feel more confident as a card maker, I saved myself some stress 😉 and sticked with card project.

stampin-up-swirly-bird-photopolymer-bundle-monochromatic-im-here-for-you-card

I altered the sketch a little bit and added my own twist to it. Base of my card is Whisper White Thick A4 cardstock that measure 8-1/4″x 5-7/8″, and folded in half at 4-1/8″. Next, I cut two panels: one from regular Whisper White and one Smoky Slate. Both measured 4″x 5-6/8″. I took the Smoky Slate panel and using multi-wave die from Swirly Scribbles Thinlits Dies, I die cut one piece of ‘waves’.

Savvy Tip: Save the bottom scrap piece for some masking later on.

I took scribble circle stamp from Swirly Bird Stamp Set and stamp it repeatedly in Smoky Slate over the Smoky Slate panel, overlapping and stamping off, until whole piece was covered.

stampin-up-swirly-bird-photopolymer-bundle-monochromatic-card

Now I took Whisper White panel and that Smoky Slate scrap piece I saved earlier to create glimmer bottom layer for my wavy die-cut. I lined up straight edge of my scrap with bottom edge of Whisper White and squished Versamark pad over the bottom piece of that Whisper White panel. I didn’t want to cover entire panel, only the part that will be peaking through the ‘wavy’ piece. I sprinkled Heat & Stick Powder over it and heat embossed until melted. Next, I added Dazzling Diamond Glitter over it and heat embossed again to secure glitter in place. But why I used that leftover scrap of Smoky Slate, you may wondering? I’ve used it to make sure the very bottom of my WW panel won’t be covered in glitter, so I had a nice spot for my sentiment.

stampin-up-swirly-bird-photopolymer-bundle-monochromatic-card

I adhered Smoky Slate panel and ‘waves’ to the Whisper White panel. To finish off my card, I took beautiful ‘I’m here for you’ sentiment from Weather Together Stamp Set and stamped it in Basic Black at bottom left corner of my panel. I also added couple of rhinestones at bottom right corner for a good measure. I’ve mounted the whole piece to the card base using dimensionals.

stampin-up-swirly-bird-photopolymer-bundle-monochromatic-card

I really like how this card turned out. Clean and simple. I hope you like my take on the sketch too.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of December 6ER6PUAQCheck the details  here…

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Your next stop is lovely Jillian.

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

signature

SSSC Previous   SSSC Next Blog

Don’t forget to check:

year-end-closeout

It’s always liberating to have a good clear-out at the end of the year, don’t you think? Stampin’ Up! has been doing its own little year-end cleaning, and we’ve got some great deals to offer you! Our Year-End Closeouts include autumn/winter catalogue retiring products, Clearance Rack items, and current high-inventory annual catalogue products, and it runs 1 December 2016 – 3 January 2017. Click here to check the offering online ->

monthly special

FREE GIFT FROM ME! Gold Binder Clips. Click here for more details ->

gold-binder-clips

Image

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. littleowlcrafts
    Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:57:19

    Beautiful card Anna x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. craftystamping
    Dec 17, 2016 @ 12:30:58

    Lovely card Anna

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Jillian
    Dec 17, 2016 @ 16:24:17

    Beautiful card Anna and great tip xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Keila
    Dec 17, 2016 @ 18:42:14

    Anna love the greys and I love this die too… so lovely 💋

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. sallystampers
    Dec 28, 2016 @ 16:32:54

    Beautiful card Anna. Love it.xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Anna's Stampin' Cave
    Dec 28, 2016 @ 17:24:54

    Thank you Sally x I’m glad you like it.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 81,482 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
