Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge #14 – Timeless Textures Meets Garden In Bloom

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – Timeless Textures Meets Garden In Bloom

SSSC Header

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge!  We are so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!®  Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

First of all, I’m really sorry I’ve disappeared from my blog for nearly a month, but the chronic pain got really unmanageable lately and sadly it caused I’ve lost my ‘spark’ for creativity. And it makes me sad, but I pray that the pain will go away soon.

I thought it needs a miracle for me to go to my Stampin’ Cave again….until I saw this week’s sketch, designed by lovely Sally from Sally’s Stampers.

sssc-14

I loved it! and I just had to take a part in our monthly challenge no matter what. So I pulled myself together, dig out the remains of my creative self , and here I am with couple of cards 🙂

stampin up, garden in bloom, vellum, whisper white, pool party, timeless texturess, anna stampin cave, anna krol, demonstrator coventry

I needed to make a couple of birthday cards and this sketch was perfect for it. But as you can see I turned it on its side to fit my ‘idea’ better. These are very simple but lovely cards. I decided to use a rather classic colour combination of Whisper White and Pool Party.

For the base of each card, I took a piece of Whisper White cardstock that measure 4-1/8″ x 11″, scored at 5-1/2″ on a long side. I stamped it along the edges with one of the texture stamps from Timeless Textures Stamp Set in Pool Party. Next, I created my panels using Pool Party cardstock (2 pieces: 4-1/8″x 2-5/8″) and White Vellum (2 pieces: 4″x 2-1/2″).

stampin up, garden in bloom, vellum, whisper white, pool party, timeless texturess, anna stampin cave, anna krol, demonstrator coventry

I took small flower stamp from Garden In Bloom Stamp Set and randomly stamped it, tone on tone, on both Pool Party pieces. Next, I stamped the outline image of the flower, over them, in Versamark, and heat embossed them in White Emboss Powder.

Once ready, I sponged my panels with Pool Party ink along the edges. For the focal point, I stamped six large flowers in Pool Party on a piece of Whisper White and fussy-cut them.

stampin up, garden in bloom, vellum, whisper white, pool party, timeless texturess,

The sentiment comes from Teeny Tiny Sentiments and is stamped in Pool Party on a strip of Whisper White (on the first card the strip measures 6/8″ x 4″, on the second one it’s narrow 5/16″ x 4″).

anna-stampin-cave-timeless-texture-tone-o-tone

To create my distressed strips I took a piece of Pool Party cardstock and stamped it randomly with flourish stamp (Timeless Textures stamp set) using Pool Party ink pad for tone on tone look.  I cut it into 1/2″ x 4-3/8″ strips and distressed them on one long edge, using scissors. Next, I sponged all the edges with Pool Party ink.

When all the elements were ready I assembled my cards.

anna-stampin-cave-garden-in-bloom-birthday-cards

For the final touch, I’ve added a little bit of shimmer to the petals using Clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush.

Hope you like my take on the sketch, and maybe you will give it a go too.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of October WNTJ7BS3, to receive a gift from me.

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Your next stop is Hannah’s blog  go and see what she has made for you.

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

signature

SSSC Previous   SSSC Next Blog

Don’t forget to check:

clearance-rack-stampin-up

Clearance Rack has been updated! Click here for more details ->

dsp-sale-demoheader_uksp

It’s the last 9 days when you can take advantage of this fabulous offer:  BUY 3 GET 1 FREE on selected packs of Designer Series Paper!

anna-stampin-cave-buy-3-get-1-free-dsp

Details

Promotion period: 1-31 October 2016
All order types qualify for this promotion.
There is no limit to how many times participants can buy three packages of Designer Series Paper and get one free during this promotion.
Specialty Designer Series Paper and Designer Series Paper Stacks do not qualify for this promotion and cannot be redeemed through this offer.

Promotion Deadlines :

Phone: 31 October 2016, by 17:00 (CET)/16:00 (GMT)
OEX/Online: 31 October 2016, by 23:50 (CET)/22:50 (GMT)

Image

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiteflagdesigns
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 10:51:02

    A stunning card Anna xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Hannah McCurley
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 10:59:16

    Just gorgeous Anna.
    Hope you’re pain is controlled really soon
    love and hugs
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Karen McDonald
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 12:30:29

    This is lovely, Anna!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Jillian
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 13:39:16

    Beautiful card Anna xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Keren Howell
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 15:39:47

    Beautiful card Anna – I do so love 3d elements. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. sallystampers
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 19:26:54

    Beautiful cards Anna. I am glad the sketch gave you a little bit of creativity. Hope you feel better soon. Sending hugs.xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. littleowlcrafts
    Oct 22, 2016 @ 20:39:44

    Gorgeous card Anna! X

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,759 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
