Timeless Love Wedding Card – Colouring On Vellum Technique

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave Timeless Love Wedding Card – Colouring On Vellum Technique

Timeless Love Wedding Card with Vellum Panel

Hello! Today I wanted to share with you this beautiful card I created for my  card swap teamie last month. Our theme was ‘Wedding Bells’ and I think this card fits perfectly.

I think I forgot how amazing working with vellum is. There are so many techniques you could use it for. And my card shows just one of them: colouring on vellum. It’s a really easy technique that even a newbie could do. And it adds that extra OOMPH to your card too 🙂

First, I stamped this floral arc from Timeless Love Stamp Set onto my vellum panel with Versamark Ink. I’ve stamped it twice to create a wreath. Of course, I’ve used my embossing buddy before stamping (any anti-static product will work). Next, I heat embossed it using white embossing powder. TIP! You probably know that already but just in case: When heat embossing on vellum make sure you pre-heat your heat gun. Just switch it on and let it warm up for 30 seconds or so, before hitting the vellum. I usually heat the back of the vellum, which prevent any unwanted warping.

Timeless Love Wedding Card Vellum Panel

Now to the fun part: colouring! It’s so easy to add colour to the image heat embossed on vellum. I just chose my favourite markers and colour on the back of te vellum. The colours I’ve used are Pink Pirouette, Marina Mist, Pear Pizzazz, So Saffron, Soft Sky and Wisteria Wonder. It doesn’t have to be perfect: vellum is semi-transparent so it’s very forgiving, and you can’t really see marker strokes on the other side 🙂 

Once the colouring was done I stamped two flower clusters from the same set on some Whisper White cardstock, coloured them in with blender pen and fussy-cut them.

Now to assemble the card. I took my vellum and adhered it onto Very Vanilla panel using glue dots, I hide them behind flower centres. Next, I adhered it to the Tip Top Taupe base. I’ve used the clusters of flowers I fussy-cut earlier, to secure the vellum on two opposite corners, and I also used simple stapler on the other corners. I love how simple stapler can add character to the card!

For the sentiment I cut a strip of Tip Top Taupe cardstock, heat embossed ‘Congratulations’ in white and I’ve added it to the middle of my card, between two arcs.

Timeless Love Congratulations Card

I really hope you like my project, and that I inspired you to try, and have some fun with vellum too. As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of July GUHXWAR6, to receive a gift from me.

I’m adding my card to:

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

signature

Don’t forget to check:

Header_BonusDays_olddemo_July0716_ENG

For every £45.00 you spend in between 7 July and 31 July (before shipping), you’ll get a £4.50 Bonus Days coupon that you can use 2–31 August. This is a great opportunity to shop from your wish list, whether you buy your favourite products now or later in August with your coupons!

What’s even better – there’s no limit on how many coupons you can earn. Check more details HERE

Another exciting news is an exclusive bundle that you will be able to order between 2 and 31 August. Check the sneak peek below:

ThoughtfulBranches

It is gorgeous (and really massive) bundle, and you are gonna love it! As I just mentioned above, you will be able to order this bundle between 2 and 31 August (while supplies last). That’s just in time to use your Bonus Days coupons!

Image

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamie Camp
    Jul 17, 2016 @ 21:12:00

    I am loving all of the flowers on your card! The soft colors are super perfect. Very inspiring 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing your special creation with us at 4 Crafty Chicks Flowers Challenge

    Tamie DT

    Like

    Reply

  2. Judi
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 15:28:22

    This is one of my favorite sets and I am in love with your card! Simply lovely.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kylie Bertucci
    Jul 24, 2016 @ 01:58:12

    Stunning card Anna! It has been featured as one of my Stampin’ Up!® pinterest pin Highlights this week on my blog. Awesome! http://bit.ly/2a6uc6h

    Like

    Reply

  4. Karen Goodfellow
    Feb 22, 2017 @ 17:14:02

    So beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,759 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
