Pinkies Annual Catalogue Blog Hop – Tuscan Vineyard

blog hop logo

Thank you for joining us on another Pinkies Blog Hop! We’re showcasing lots of gorgeous projects using products from the new Stampin’ Up!® Annual Catalogue. Simply use the buttons at the end of each post to keep hopping!

Tuscan Vineyard Stamp Set

When Chris, my husband, saw Stampin’ Up! Tuscan Vineyard Stamp Set he said: “we have to have it” ;). In our home, we love to have a glass of good wine on special occasion, or when friends come over. We also make our own wine from the fruits from our garden. Chris (my husband) is very passionate about it. When he was young he’s spent some time on a french vineyard, and he fell in love with the art of making wine.

Tuscan Vineyard for you card

I think this set is perfect for collages, but I decided to use my favourite technique – watercolour. First, I randomly stamped the base of my card using various images from the stamp set. I used Crumb Cake cardstock and ink pad for tone on tone look. Next, I took a piece of watercolour paper and I stamped bunches of grapes and olive branches using Basic Grey Archival ink and water coloured them with Aquapainter. For fine lines, I’ve used Blender Pens.

Tuscan Vineyard for you card - close up

When I was happy with the results I made some random splotches with Perfect Plum and Wild Wasabi. To assemble my card I backed my watercolour panel with a piece of Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla. I wrap linen thread around the panel, added a piece of new doily underneath, and adhere it to the card base using dimensionals. I stamped round image from the same set, that reads Toscana Vigneto on a piece of Very Vanilla and tucked it underneath the panel. Few rhinestones, simple sentiment, and my card was done. I also stamped inside of the card.

Tuscan Vineyard - inside of the card

I truly hope you enjoyed coming to my blog today and see my card. As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online shop.

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Your next stop is lovely ….  go and see what she has made using the new products.

next

previous

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

signature

 

 

Image

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 18:27:27

    wow Anna that bunch of grapes jump right off the page.. beautiful card

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. craftystamping
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 19:32:57

    Hi Anna = I’m so happy to see this set in action – I loved it in the catalogue but didn’t know what I would use it for – I’m off to Tuscany next week – can’t wait –

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. StampinbyHannah
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 19:43:21

    oh wow Anna! What a great card, this stamp set sort of passed me by in the catalogue but I just LOVE what you have done with it!
    thanks for sharing
    x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Amanda Bates
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 19:57:34

    Lovely Anna…. Love what you have done with the set…..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Kim Price
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 20:29:26

    Your card is lovely! I’ve been thinking about getting this stamp set but its so not me…but something draws me to it every time I flick through the catalogue.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. lvich
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 20:40:31

    Stunning card! This stamp set is on my list!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Henny Bakker
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 22:26:05

    Hello Anna, it is the inside of the card that got my attention, so Mediterranean and so vintage. I love it. I was sure this set is noting for me, but now I doubting:) Thank you for your inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. Swathi
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 23:04:59

    I got this stamp set too. I should case this Lovely card. Thanks for the inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. michellelastsu
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 10:53:34

    I love the extra dimension and texture you created in your card, so pretty, thanks for sharing with us Anna x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  10. Caro
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 22:42:04

    Beautiful card. I am sure in real life it is even more beautiful.
    Love all the details on this card and the watercoloring.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  11. Lizy
    Jun 19, 2016 @ 19:33:48

    This is fab Anna! I love the sense of definition on your grapes! I love wine too…maybe I should take up making it! 😉
    Lizy xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 236 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 78,349 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
