CAS Card – Birthday Blooms Meets Wink Of Stella

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – CAS Card – Birthday Blooms Meets Wink Of Stella

Birthday Blooms 3

Today I’ve got for you beautiful, clean and simple (CAS) birthday card. I am so happy that Birthday Blooms stamp set staying with us for another year. I love this set for it’s stunning, bold flower image.

For the base, I took a piece of  Whisper White cardstock that measure 5-7/8″x 8-2/8″ and fold it in half at 4-1/8″. Next, I cut a strip of this beautiful, embossed Color Me Irresistible DSP* in Basic Black and adhere it to my base. The strip measures 2″ x 5-7/8″.

Birthday Blooms

I stamped the flower image in Basic Black Archival ink and watercolor it. For the petals, I’ve used Watermelon Wonder and Rose Red. Center of the flower is Crushed Curry – I fell in love with this shade of yellow just recently. And leaves are a mix of Old Olive with a gentle touch of Always Artichoke.  First, I added my colours and shadings with blender pens. Next, I used my Aqua Painter to blend it nicely and to add more colour or shading if required.

I let my flower dry completely and then fussy cut it. I should probably mention that as I knew I will fussy cut it, I’ve used regular Whisper White cardstock for the flower. Because my hands are quite numb and I find it hard to do more intricate things, I cut off tiny leaves from the flower. Really wasn’t able to fussy cut them. However I’m pretty chuffed with myself that I managed to fussy cut the little buds, it took me a while, though.

Birthday Blooms 3

While the flower was drying I stamped the sentiment, from the same stamp set, in Versamark and heat embossed it with silver embossing powder. I really like this curly font. I assembled the flower using dimensionals and added some Silver Metallic Baker’s Twine* underneath.

Birthday Blooms 2

I stamped the inside of my card too. I used the single flower from the set, but this time, I colour it only with blender pen so it doesn’t bleed through. I also added a strip of the same DSP (5-7/8″ x 1/2″), to match the card front.

The last touch was to add some shimmer to my beautiful flower, using Clear Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush Pen. I love this stuff 😍

Birthday Blooms 5

I love how this card turned out! I have to admit that CAS cards are growing on me but I still have a tendency to overthink and overcomplicate them. I’m a grungy-distress at heart, you know haha 😉

I’m adding my card to Crazy 4 Challenges #C4C333 – April Showers bring May flowers!

Now I would love to hear from you. Do you like my today’s card? Or maybe there’s some particular stamp set or technique you would like to see me using? Please let me know in comments below or through CONTACT ME form. I will see what I can do 😘

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go directly to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of April KWFV4G2W , you have time until 10pm tonight when I will close the code. Check the details below or please read more… Products marked with * are the products I’ve used that will retire soon but you can still buy them for the fraction of the price.

Thank you for stopping by! Have a blessed day

signature

 Don’t forget to check:

farewell

It’s that time of the year again when Stampin’ Up! is getting ready to retire stamps and accessories from both the Annual and Spring Summer catalogues. As sad as it is to see these products go, there’s still time for you to get them before they’re gone. Retiring products will only be available until 31 May, or while supplies last. So if there’s something from retiring products on your wishlist, don’t wait until last day – once they’re gone, they’re gone. And they are selling fast! Check the retiring products HERE

monthly special
FREE GIFT FROM ME! IT’S MY PARTY ENAMEL DOTS.
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders (check below) placed through my online store. There’re 96 dots in one pack!

Enamel Dots

How it works…

  1. Place an order of £40 or more (excl. shipping) in my online storeDon’t forget to check the Stampin’ Up! Clearance Rack, Retiring Products and Specially Priced Bundles for extra savings.
  2. Add Hostess Code KWFV4G2WIt’s very important: To claim your reward you must include this code in your ordering process. Once your order goes through it can’t be changed. If your order is over £150 (excl. shipping) please do not use Hostess Code – you will qualify for freebies automatically as well as earn Host Rewards.
  3. This April Special Offer will be applied to all qualifying orders placed through me using Hostess Code KWFV4G2W  between 1 April – 30 April.
  4. Your reward will be mailed separately from any order (it won’t arrive with your Stampin’ Up! order) and should arrive in first 2 weeks of May.

hostess code

One more thing! Make sure you select YES to allow me to contact you and send a gift. If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name and won’t be able to send you a gift!

Allowing contact box

Image

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Anna’s Stampin’ Cave

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 69,904 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
