Embossing Resist Technique With Corner Garden Background Stamp By Stampin’ Up!

Embossing Resist Technique With Corner Garden Background Stamp By Stampin’ Up!

Corner Garden Easter Card 4

While Easter is just around the corner, today I’ve got for you beautiful Easter card using embossing resist technique. I love this technique as it has a real WOW factor to it! I love how the colours just POP on the card when sponged or water coloured over the heat embossing.

But first thing first – I wanted to apologise all of you, my lovely friends, for being absent on the blog for a long time. I didn’t mean to neglect anyone of you but I’ve been struggling with very nasty bacterial chest infection, which knocked me down, literally. I wasn’t able to do anything around the house, or even myself (not to mention crafting). So blessed to have a wonderful husband who took care of the house and our family, cooking, cleaning, etc and most of all – me.

The project I share today was made for our team swap at the end of February. But since the infection kicked in I wasn’t able to share it with you at all.

Corner Garden Easter Card

To create my card I stamped a beautiful image from Corner Garden background stamp in Versamark on the piece of regular Whisper White. Remember to always use an antistatic tool on your card before stamping your image if you want to heat emboss it, as it will take all the static from your card, and embossing powder will stick only to your stamped image. The sentiment is stamped in Versamak too. Both, flowers and sentiment are heat embossed in white.

Now the fun part start: water colouring! You may think: oh no! You should use a watercolour paper. But to be honest, if you don’t plan to soak your cardstock in water, use your aqua painters gently, and your layer will be mounted on the base – you can add your water colouring on regular cardstock without any problem. Just like I did. Believe me or not, I coloured all my flowers and leaves using aqua painter. As they say, the devil is in the detail. You can’t allow aqua paint brush to carry lots of water, it need to be slightly wet. You only use it to pick the colour from the lid of your ink pad ( to have some ink on your lid you have to squeeze you ink pad gently when it’s closed). And you pick more colour with every stroke or two. You can’t paint with water only as it will damage your paper if using regular Whisper White.

Corner Garden Easter Card 2

When all the colouring was done I sponged the background using Pear Pizzazz, Wild Wasabi and Pool Party. Any place of the background that I thought was too dark, I lightened with Whisper White Kraft ink pad. I also lightened the look of some flowers, especially the Melon Mambo one, the large at the bottom of my card. I also added some Clear Wink of Stella to my flowers for a gentle shimmer.

Corner Garden Easter Card 3

To embellish my card I cut a narrow strip of Burlap Ribbon, added Venetian Crochet Trim at the top and add it at the bottom of my layer. Next I mount it on my Crumb Cake base.

I love that slight rustic feel to my card, even though there’s lots of shimmer on the flowers from Wink of Stella. It may not be your traditional Easter card but I love it! And you can always change a sentiment and make it into the birthday card, get well or congratulations card maybe? Possibilities are endless. If it comes to Easter I personally prefer cards with the strong message like this one I’ve made last year:

he is risen 6

Now I would love to hear from you! Do you prefer more traditional Easter cards? Or maybe you’re a fan of fun and cheeky ones (I’ve seen lots of these lately)? Let me know in the comments below.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of March XW3WDQ97(you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog; Check the details below or please read more…) And don’t forget that this is an amazing time to order because you get to choose a free product for every £45 you spend – check the details below.

Have a blessed day,

Anna xx

Product List

Don’t forget to check:

social_Join_ENG

Time is ticking! Just 6 more days left to join Stampin’ Up! with this incredible offer!

JoinChart_SAB2016_Dec0315_UK

Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit during Sale-A-Bration gets you £160 in your choice of Stampin’ Up! Products. That’s £61 of FREE product + on top of that Business Pack worth £45  + starter kit ships free!

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit is a start of a wonderful crafting journey. Check details HERE 

header_shophost_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration! Earn FREE exclusive products with every £45 purchase. Check details HERE

monthly special
FREE GIFT FROM ME! RHINESTONE BASIC JEWELS.
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders (check below) placed through my on-line store

rhinestone basic jewels

How it works…

  1. Place an order of £50 or more (excl. shipping) in my online store. Don’t forget to check the Stampin’ Up! Weekly DealsClearance Rack and Specially Priced Bundles for extra savings.
  2. Add Hostess Code XW3WDQ97It’s very important: To claim your reward you must include this code in your ordering process. Once your order goes through it can’t be changed. If your order is over £150 (excl. shipping) please do not use Hostess Code – you will qualify for freebies automatically as well as earn Host Rewards.
  3. This March Special offer will be applied to all qualifying orders placed through me using Hostess Code XW3WDQ97  between 1 March – 31 March.
  4. Your reward will be mailed separately from any order (it won’t arrive with your Stampin’ Up! order) and should arrive in first 2 weeks of April.

hostess code

One more thing! Make sure you select YES to allow me to contact you and send a gift. If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name and won’t be able to send you a gift!

Allowing contact box

Status

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Mar 25, 2016 @ 20:22:54

    Just had to leave you a comment as I love your Easter Card. Another stamp to add to my collection. Sorry to hear you have been struggling with a chest infection. I know how you feel as I had the same for 3 weeks, thought it had cleared but it is back again and I am in warmer climes.
    Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Anna's Stampin' Cave
      Mar 25, 2016 @ 22:32:06

      Thank you Christine x It’s a lovely stamp to have. Perfect for techniques 🙂 Yes I do feel better, however I don’t think that this infection gave up on me yet. Really annoying after 3 weeks being “out of order”.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,759 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
