Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge Blog Hop #6 – You Are My Person

SSSC Header

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge!  We’re a so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!®  Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

Today’s sketch was designed by very talented Debbie who sadly couldn’t take a part in Hop today. But we’re all hoping she’ll be back with us soon. I also wanted to wish a very Happy Birthday to Sam from Sam’s Crafty Things as she’s celebrating today! Happy Birthday Sam,have a good one 🙂 But let’s get back to the sketch.

#6

My card for today is pretty simple, and created using few favourites from Annual Catalogue. As Valentine’s Day is just one day apart I wanted to create something in this theme. I’ve made this card purely with my husband in mind. He is my partner and best friend. He is my person. He is a true blessing in my life.

You Are My Person 5

Base of my card is standard A6 in Very Vanilla. For the background I choosed Colour Me Irresistible Specialty DSP. I love this paper! Each pack contains 6 white sheets and 6 other colours sheets (one of each colour). And each sheet has a subtle embossing in various designs. For my card I decided to use white sheet with geometrical design.

You Are My Person 2

To add colour to my background I’ve used a brayer. I bought it recently (finally) and it was perfect occasion to open it and have fun adding colour. It’s so easy! The ink I’ve used is Bermuda Bay. When I was happy with my background I decided to add some twist to it. First I sprinkled few water droplets on top to lift some of the colour. Next I stamped few splotches from Gorgeous Grunge. For this I’ve used Pacific Point. I trimmed my piece so once adhered to the base I would have nice, clean border. I also added tiny strip of Pacific Point Card stock.

You Are My Person 4

Next I created the banner. I took a piece of Very Vanilla that measures 2 x 5-6/8″. To create this elegant edge I’ve used 3rd biggest of Lots Of Labels framelits dies. Next I die-cut a heart from Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies. And die-cut it twice: once from my banner and second one from Red Glimmer Paper. I glued these two hearts together and traced the edge with Real Red Stampin’ Marker. Before I put my card together I stamped the sentiment. Word “you” comes from Rose Wonder stamp set. It’s actually “Thank You” sentiment, but it was very easy to ink just that one word. To create the rest of my sentiment I’ve used Alphabet Rotary Stamp. Oh, wish Stampin’ Up! had “You are my person” sentiment in their offering. It’s such a beautiful thing to say. Not only to your partner but also to a friend. I stamped inside of my card as well.

Now was the time to put the card together. I adhered the background and a strip of PP using tombow glue to make sure it will hold the paper really well. I added the banner with snail adhesive and I popped my glittery heart with dimensionals.

And what do you think? Do you like my card? Please let me know in the comments below. I would love to hear from you.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of February BSCEX2WK (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog; Check the details below or please read more...) And don’t forget that this is amazing time to order, because you get to choose free product for every £45 you spend – check the details below.

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Your next stop is lovely Karen  go and see what she has made using our cute sketch. It’s her first blog hop with us, so please show her some love 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

Anna xx

SSSC Previous   SSSC Next Blog

Price: £11.50

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Don’t forget to check:

header_join_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £160 worth of products Starter Kit for £99 is a start of a wonderful crafting journey. Check details HERE 

occ2016-eu_01

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration and Spring Summer Catalogues Launch! Earn FREE exclusive products with every £45 purchase. Check details HERE

monthly special
 
FEBRUARY SPECIAL! Bow Paper Clips Embellishments.
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders.
Check details HERE
Status

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen McDonald
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 10:17:19

    Love it! Very effective x

    Like

    Reply

  2. whiteflagdesigns
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 10:18:45

    I adore this card Ania xx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Justyna Cieslinska (Perfect Crafts)
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 10:27:22

    Lovely card Ania xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Angelina
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 10:54:40

    lovely card Anna, I got my brayer recently too, but completely over looked how lovely the specialty dsp is. Gonna have to take a closer look.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 11:29:14

    This is beautiful Ania, love it 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sam Charlton
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 13:49:36

    I love this, the geometric background really adds to the design xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. mandy makes and mends
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 20:02:10

    Love this Ania , the colours are fab. I havn’t managed to colour these sheets where I am happy yet……guess I will try the Brayer. Thanks for inspiration …..hope your hubby loves it x

    Like

    Reply

  8. craftydreamer13
    Feb 14, 2016 @ 13:47:20

    Gorgeous! Love this xx

    Like

    Reply

  9. craftydreamer13
    Feb 14, 2016 @ 13:47:44

    Thank u for birthday wishes too xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,323 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
