Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – You Send Me Soaring

Anna’ Stampin’ Cave – You Send Me Soaring!

sky is the limit

What do you think of when you see an airplane? Travel? Adventure? Well, Sale-A-Bration’s Sky Is the Limit Stamp Set offers that and more. The rustic plane image and versatile greetings lend themselves to all kinds of life milestones from babies to birthdays. Perfect for all those hard-to-make masculine cards too. Get creative and see where this stamp set takes you—the sky is the limit!

And what even more awesome is you can get this Sale-A-Bration stamp set for free with a minimum purchase of £45. But it’s only available through 15 February. Check more details HERE…

sky I love the vintage feel to this stamp set and I’ve used it recently to create cute Valentine’s Day cards perfect for men in our lives.

sky is the limit 3

First card I’ve made for a card-swap in our group of demonstrators. As all stampers we love to swap! Swapping lets you share your creativity, enjoy the creativity of other stampers, and gather and collect ideas.

sky is the limit 7

The base of my card is Watermelon Wonder cardstock. For the layer I cut two pieces of Typeset Specialty DSP (each measure 5-7/8″ x 1-3/8″) and a strip of Very Vanilla cardstock that measure 5-7/8″ x 1-1/4″. Before I adhered them on my base I stamped my images on Very Vanilla using Basick Black Archival Stampin’ Pad, as I was planning to do a little colouring. Our archival ink pads are perfect for watercolouring as they do not bleed. I coloured heart using Watermelon Wonder ink pad and blender pen, and added a little shimmer with clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush. Yeah, I know that most of guys do not like a bling. But come on: he loves you, so you can sneak a little shimmer here and there, and he won’t say a word 😉 I stamped the sentiment on a piece of vellum and heat embossed in black. Cut it into banner and attached to the card using regular stapler.

sky is the limit 2 sky is the limit

For the second card base I chose cardstock in my favourite neutral colour – Crumb Cake.

sky is the limit 6

For the layer again I reached for Typeset DSP. But this time I stamped directly onto my designer paper. I also added some splotches from Gorgeous Grunge stamp set and sponged the edges to add to the vintage look. This time I stamped sentiment onto piece of Crumb Cake instead of vellum. I attached everything on the base using snail adhesive. The plan for the heart was to leave it blank this time, but when the card was put together I’ve changed my mind. I colour the heart using Real Red marker and then filled it with Crystal Effects. I have to say I love how a little of Crystal Effects makes the heart just POP! sky is the limit 4

It’s been ages since last time I’ve made masculine cards, so rather pleased how these turned out. I was wondering which of the finishes get more votes: Wink of Stella or Crystal Effects. So I’ve asked my fellow crafters (showing them just a hearts sneak peek) what they think. And I’m not surprised that Crystal Effects gets more votes. And which finish do you prefer? Let me know in the comments below.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of February BSCEX2WK (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog; Check the details below or please read more...) And don’t forget that this is amazing time to order, because you get to choose free product for every £45 you spend – check the details below.

Thank you for stopping by and have a great day

Anna xx

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 Don’t forget to check:

header_join_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit is a start of a wonderful crafting journey. Check details HERE

occ2016-eu_01

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration & Spring Summer Catalogues Launch.

Check details HERE

monthly special
FEBRUARY SPECIAL! Bow Paper Clips Embellishments.
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders.
Check details HERE
weekly deals header

Sale: £20.63

Price: £27.50

Sale: £3.38

Price: £4.50

Sale: £12.00

Price: £16.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,759 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
