Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge Blog Hop #5 – Valentine’s Day Gift Box

SSSC Header

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge!  We’re a so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!®  Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

Wow! It’s been long since we’ve played with our challenge last time. Did you missed us?! 🙂 But we’re back with new sketch and lots of fabby projects to bring you endless ideas and inspirations. So welcome to our 5th sketch challenge! And today’s sketch has been created for us by lovely Cat.

January 16

I love this sketch! And the moment I saw it I had this idea popped in my head. It’s a little bit out off my comfort zone, because I don’t do boxes usually. But I was just dying to make my idea into a project. So here it is:

Valentine's Day Raffaello Box

Isn’t it cute?! This box measures 4 x 3″ and make perfect “home” for Raffaello chocolates

To create my box I took 2 pieces of whisper white that measured: for the lid 7 x 6″ (I trimmed it later slightly) and for the base 6-7/8 x 5-7/8″. I stamped the top piece randomly using Real Red ink pad and flowery stamps from Bloomin’ Love stamp set. When it was done I scored both pieces at 1-1/2″ on each side. After I assembled the base I’ve decided I want my lid to be slightly shorter then the base so I trimmed it 1/2″ on each side. Next I cut on the score lines as you can see on the photos and assembled my box.

stamping on tissue paper

I also stamped same design on a piece of white tissue paper, to put it inside of my box. As for the sentiment I’ve stamped it in Real Red again and fussy cut it. But because it would disappear in a “busy” background I die cut a circle from Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper. I attached it to my box with Tombow adhesive and added my sentiment on top using dimensionals.

Valentines Day favour box 2

Taa-daah! The box is done! And it is just perfect little box for delicious chocolates. Or maybe for a piece of jewellery? What you think?

I hope you enjoyed my little project today. I would love hearing from you. As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of January TQ2ZTM4S (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog; Check the details below or please read more...) And don’t forget that this is amazing time to order, because you get to choose free product for every £45 you spend – check the details below.

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Your next stop is lovely Karen  go and see what she has made using our cute sketch. Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

Anna xx

SSSC Previous   SSSC Next Blog

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 Don’t forget to check:

header_join_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit is a start of a wonderful crafting journey. Check details HERE

occ2016-eu_01

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration & Spring Summer Catalogues Launch.

Check details HERE

monthly special
JANUARY SPECIAL!  Whisper White Note Cards & Envelopes
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders.
Check details HERE
Status

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angelina
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 10:30:37

    Soo cute Anna, love the stamped tissue paper too.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Karen McDonald
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 10:30:54

    What a gorgeous box, Ania! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. whiteflagdesigns
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 10:50:45

    So very pretty, yummy too xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. tlhpapercraft
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 10:58:12

    Love this Ania, such a great box!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. lilkatscrafting
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 11:04:39

    Such a cute box and I love the pattern you created using the stamps, I thought it was a sheet of dsp at first.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Justyna Cieslinska (Perfect Crafts)
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 14:24:09

    Love the box Ania. It’s beautiful. I’ll make one for my husband on Valentine’s day 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. craftydreamer13
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 14:32:56

    Love it! Super cute xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Anna’s Stampin’ Cave Bloomin’ Love Valentine’s Day Gift Set | Anna' Stampin' Cave

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,702 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
