Ink Smooshing With Bloomin’ Hearts Thinlits Dies – Using Die-cut Negatives

Hello guys! I’m back today with ink smooshing technique again. But this time I’ve used die-cut negatives I’ve saved from my previous project.

bloomin love

For these cards I decided to choose different colours: shades of red, green and purple. Base of my cards is again a watercolour paper as it’s peferct for watercolour techniques. I explained ink smooshing technique in my post HERE

To add some more detail to the die-cut pieces I run them through my big shot with Happy Heart Embossing Folder. I love how they stand out from a busy backgrounds.

bloomin love green

To stamp main sentiments I have used my die-cut as a guide to make sure I stamp it exactly in the middle of my card. I stamp it in Versamark and heat embossed in gold. Before adhering the panels I’ve made few “splotches” using Gold Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush.

To finish off my cards I took a strip of black card stock and heat embossed “love you” sentiment in gold. And I have to say it was great idea, add some character to these cards. My husband’s friend came over the weekend and “nicked” one card for his girlfriend straight away hahaha Hope she will like it 🙂

If you like my project or got any questions please let me know in the comments below. As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop. Don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of January TQ2ZTM4S (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog). I’ve got some awesome sause goodies for those who use it. Check the details below or please read more...

Thank you for stopping by. Have a blessed day,

Anna xx

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Don’t forget to check:

header_join_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit is a start of a wonderful crafting journey. Check details HERE

occ2016-eu_01

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration & Spring Summer Catalogues Launch.

Check details HERE

monthly special
JANUARY SPECIAL!  Whisper White Note Cards & Envelopes
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders.
Check details HERE
Status

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynnzcrafters
    Jan 22, 2016 @ 03:49:31

    Beautiful cards!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kylie Bertucci
    Jan 23, 2016 @ 14:20:47

    So amazing! Love them!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 236 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 78,338 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
