Ink Smooshing With Bloomin’ Hearts Thinlits Dies

I have to say when I first saw Bloomin’ Hearts Thinlits Dies in new Stampin’ Up! Spring Summer Catalogue I couldn’t wait to put my hands on them and try ink smooshing technique.

bloomin love 2

Aren’t these awesome?! And ink smooshing is childish easy. All you need is a piece of acetate or craft mat, you can use a plastic packaging too (any sleek surface works really).

bloomin love yellow 2

Then you choose the colours you want to use on your card and you simply smoosh them onto your surface. Spritz it with water and dip your card into the inky droplets. Let your card dry completely before you add more colour.

bloomin love yellow

For my cards I decided for really bright, intense colours. But you can make it as soft as you wish just add less ink and more water. And I have to say here I highly recommend using watercolor paper with this technique.

bloomin love orange 2

I’ve used same design for all my cards. I die-cut hearts from a piece of Whisper White cardstock using Precision Base Plate. Trust me you need this plate! It’s perfect for more detailed thinlits dies giving you extra fine cuts. I saved the negatives (not tiny bits just “frames”) for another project.

bloomin love orange

I then dabbed my die-cuts in Versamark and heat-embossed it with Iridescent Ice embossing powder. I love the gentle bling/shimmer it gives.

bloomin love blue 2

I wanted the sentiment to really stand out so I took a strip of Basic Black c/s and stamped my sentiments in Versamark and heat-embossed them in white.

bloomin love blue

To finish off my cards I added few white and clear sequins from Metallics Sequin Assortment.

I love how these turned out,  really pleased! I know these are not typical cards you would think off for Valentine’s Day, but I love the unusual.

If you like my project or got any questions please let me know in comments below. As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop. Don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of January TQ2ZTM4S (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog). I’ve got some awesome sause goodies for those who use it. Check the details below or please read more...

Thank you for stopping by and till next time,

Anna xx

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Don’t forget to check:

monthly special
JANUARY SPECIAL!  Whisper White Note Cards & Envelopes
My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders.
Check details HERE
occ2016-eu_01

Stampin’ Up! 2016 Sale-A-Bration & Spring Summer Catalogues Launch

Check details HERE

header_join_SAB2016_demo_ENG

Take your passion for paper crafting and Stampin’ Up! products to a new level. Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit is a start of a wonderful crafting journey.

JoinChart_SAB2016_Dec0315_UK

Purchasing the £99 Starter Kit during Sale-A-Bration gets you £160 in your choice of Stampin’ Up! Products. That’s £61 of FREE product + on top of that Business Pack worth £45  + starter kit ships free!

I WELCOME HOBBY CRAFTERS! What’s better than 20% discount everytime you shop? As a demonstrator you are the first to hear about all the news and coming promotions. You are first to see new, not released yet products and can pre-oder them. You can also take a part in Stampin’ Up! events, which is absolutely fun!

If you want to join just for starter kit, that’s fine too: £160 worth of products and you pay only £99?! – you can’t beat that deal! No strings attached!

Joining now you will have time until end of June to meet quarterly minimum £270. With this deal you can’t loose. And what if for some reason you decided it’s not for you or you have got a problem to meet the minimums? I’ve got some news for you: there’s no penalty if you drop. And you keep all your goodies.

So what are you waiting for? Join me NOW!

join my team

 

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Anna’s Stampin’ Cave

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 69,904 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
