Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge Blog Hop #3 – Sweet & Mint

SSSC Header

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge!  We’re a so excited to be sharing this hop with you. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!®  Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

Today’s sketch was designed by very talented Angelina from Intatwyne Designs. I really like the simplicity of this design.

3

My first thought about this  sketch was that it’s sweet. So is my today’s card: sweet & mint 😉 I absolutely love 2015 – 2017 In Colors. But Mint Macaron is definitely my favourite one.

Sweet & Mint

Base of my card is Mint Macaron scored at 4-1/4″ and folded in half in landscape mode. Both panels measures 5-3/4 x 2″. Top panel is piece of Whisper White. I stamped one of the “swooshes” from Work of Art in Mint Macaron (briefly in the middle of the panel). Then I stamped the sentiment in Memento Black. The bottom panel is a piece of 2015-2017 In Color Envelope Paper.

Sweet & Mint 2

I adhered both panels to the base and added a ribbon in the middle ( I tucked the ends under the panels). Don’t you just love this Dotted Lace Trim Ribbon? It’s lush! I used glue dot to bunch up the ribbon and adhered button on top. First I was planning to finish it with bakers twine bow, but I didn’t like it. I added Blossom Accent instead.

Sweet & Mint 3

To finish my card off I added few star sequins. I didn’t plan that but needed to hide a boo-boo. I end up adding three just for a good measure 😉

Hope you like my sweet and simple card. It’s very versatile design and would work nicely with different sentiments toero. Plus it’s perfect for mass-producing: only took few minutes to put it together. So it’s a win-win.

As always, if you wish to purchase any of the products I have used, simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of November YGN2KQE3 (you can always find it on the top right corner of this blog). I’ve got some awesome sause goodies for those who use it (check the details below or read HERE).

Now, be sure to hop along and see more inspiring projects. Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day!

Anna xx

SSSC Previous   SSSC Next Blog

Price: £4.75

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

NOVEMBER SPECIAL! Free pack of brand new shiny Reindeer Paper Clips Embellishments. My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders (check below) placed through my shop.

rendeer paper clips

How it works…

  1. Place an order of £50 or more (excl. shipping) in my online store. It can include products from both catalogues: Annual Catalogue and Autumn/Winter Catalogue, Weekly Deals or/and Clearance Rack.
  2. Add Hostess Code YGN2KQE3. It’s very important: To claim your reward you must include this code in your ordering process. Once your order go through it can’t be changed. If your order is over £150 (excl. shipping) please do not use Hostess Code – you will qualify for free pack of Reindeer Paper Clips Embellishments automatically as well as earn Host Rewards.
  3. This November Special offer will be applied to all qualifying orders placed through me using Hostess Code YGN2KQE3 between 1 November – 30 November.
  4. Your reward will be mailed separately from any order (it won’t arrive with your Stampin’ Up! order) and should arrive in first 2 weeks of December.

hostess code

One more thing! Make sure you select YES to allow me to contact you and send a gift. If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name and won’t be able to send you a gift even if you use Hostess Code!

Allowing contact box

Status

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angelina
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 10:47:52

    Glad you liked the sketch Ania, I love this card it simple and clean but very striking.xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 12:36:03

    Beautiful card Anna, love those colours xx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Justyna Cieslinska (Perfect Crafts)
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 18:11:45

    Stunning card Ania. Love the Dotted Lace Trim Ribbon too xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Kathleen Rintoul-Waite
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 21:17:55

    Beautiful card Ania. Mint Macaron is definitely growing on me, especially after seeing todays hop

    Kathleen x

    Like

    Reply

  5. StampinbyHannah
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 11:11:37

    Love this card Ania, I’m totally in love with Mint Macaron, oh, and a great use of sequins too! x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 236 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 78,386 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
