Beautiful Birthday Card Using Circle Of Spring Stamp Set By Stampin’ Up!

Spring wreath 5

I love to make birthday cards for friends and family. Makes me so happy to see their smiles, it makes my day. And when the card I make is a challenge and turn out better then I hoped for?! Well, I nearly squeaked with excitement when I finished this card for my friend’s birthday. She received the card already so I can share it with you now.

Spring wreath

My friend Linda is amazing crafter. She makes the most beautiful, feminine CAS cards ever. You can check her beautiful makes at Papercraft With Crafty. So no pressure, hey? 😉

I wanted to create a card that is soft, feminine and exciting. Plus I wanted to use some cool techniques.

Spring wreath 4

I stamped this beautiful wreath in Versamark, heat embossed with Heat & Stick powder and sprinkled with Gold Stampin’ Glitter. I heat set it again and watercoloured flowers and leaves. Then I die-cut ‘happy’ twice: in basic black and blushing bride, and glue them together. I slightly offset both pieces for ‘shadow’ effect.

Spring wreath 3

I love this cute sentiment from Circle of Spring. I do not own many punches, so I had to cut it out with Circle Framelits Dies. But I believe you could use 1″ Circle punch too. Glittery scalloped circle is 1-1/4 Scallop Circle punch. To make it I didn’t use glimmer paper. I punched it from piece of paper, squashed it into Versamark and again used Heat & Stick powder and gold glitter. It’s so easy to make your own glimmer paper, and I love it.

Spring wreath 6

Just look at all this sparkle ✨✨✨ I love it!

Hope you like my little card, and maybe you will try to add some sparkle to your projects too.

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day.

Anna xx

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

NOVEMBER SPECIAL! Free pack of brand new shiny Reindeer Paper Clips Embellishments. My exclusive special offer this month only, available on qualifying orders (check below) placed through my shop.

rendeer paper clips

How it works…

  1. Place an order of £50 or more (excl. shipping) in my online store. It can include products from both catalogues: Annual Catalogue and Autumn/Winter Catalogue, Weekly Deals or/and Clearance Rack.
  2. Add Hostess Code YGN2KQE3. It’s very important: To claim your reward you must include this code in your ordering process. Once your order go through it can’t be changed. If your order is over £150 (excl. shipping) please do not use Hostess Code – you will qualify for free pack of Reindeer Paper Clips Embellishments automatically as well as earn Host Rewards.
  3. This November Special offer will be applied to all qualifying orders placed through me using Hostess Code YGN2KQE3 between 1 November – 30 November.
  4. Your reward will be mailed separately from any order (it won’t arrive with your Stampin’ Up! order) and should arrive in first 2 weeks of December.

hostess code

One more thing! Make sure you select YES to allow me to contact you and send a gift. If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name and won’t be able to send you a gift even if you use Hostess Code!

Allowing contact box

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 79,239 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
