For Our Mum – Birthday Cards Using Garden In Bloom Stamp Set By Stampin’ Up!

This term seems to be really busy: with our daughter having MOCK exams in a few weeks time = parents meetings at school;  my little sister temporarily moving with us ( only for weekdays; she just started Interior Design MDes course at Coventry University); and me trying to cope with MS as best as I can + infusions in hospital every 4 weeks…there are days I can’t do anything, and idea of crafting don’t even cross my mind.

But last week there was our mum’s 63rd birthday. My sister said she really wanted to make a handmade card for our mum but she had no idea where to start. She never done a card in her life. I took her to my “studio” so she could choose stamp sets & ink pads she liked. And she chose gorgeous Garden In Bloom stamp set + Blushing Bride, Calypso Coral, Hello Honey and Pear Pizzazz ink pads. Then I though: oh well, while teaching her how to make a card I could make one for our mum too, right? So I grabbed all essentials: card, adhesives, masks, sponges etc. and we made our way to kitchen (my craft room is really tiny).

Do I have to say we had a blast?! It was so good to craft together…

annastampincave - collage

…and she did very well as for her first time stamping, don’t you think? Sentiment is a mix of two stamp sets: Crazy About You and retired Delightful Dozen.

paulina woźniak

For my card I’ve used same design/layout. Just twisted it a bit with piece of vellum. I also made matching envelope. Isn’t it pretty? Vellum is attached with stapler

63 urodziny 2

Sentiment on card comes from Butterfly Basics and is heat embossed in gold.

63 urodziny 3 63 urodziny 4

I’ve also decided to decorate flap of my envelope

annastampincave bday set

Love love love how these two turned out! Chuffed even more because mum loved cards we’ve made 🙂 And my sister is now hooked, so I’m pretty sure it wasn’t last time when we was crafting together 😀

If you wish to purchase any of the items we have used simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of October to get a free thank you gift from me!

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Everyone who put an order with me (using Hostess Code K92J93ZT) of £45 or more (excl. p&p) by 26 October will receive 12 sheets of 6×6″ mixed DSP as a Thank You gift from me. Make sure you use Hostess Code.
HOSTESS CODE:   K92J93ZT  

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift! (Please do not use the Hostess Code if your order is £150 or more). Special Note:  1) Make sure select Anna Krol as your demonstrator; 

hostess code 1

2) Make sure you select YES to allow me to contact you and send a gift. If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name or you and can’t send you Thank You gift.

Allowing contact box

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Anna’s Stampin’ Cave

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 69,904 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
