Pootler’s Autumn-Winter Catalogue Blog Hop – Christmas Bauble Shaker Card!

pootler's blog hop

Thank you for joining us again on Pootler’s Blog Hop! This is our team Blog Hop to showcase products from new Stampin’ Up!® Autumn-Winter Catalogue. So prepare yourself for lot’s of beautiful projects and tones of inspiration. Simply use the buttons at the end of each post to keep hopping!

If you have arrived here from Lea’s blog thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoy seeing the inspiration from our team and continue to hop through to see what everyone has made.

My little project features pretty few of new products from our seasonal catalogue, but I just simply couldn’t decide which one to choose 🙂

Does it happen to you that when you see new product, it “talk to you”? hahaha 😜 no I’m not crazy! Just the moment I saw Delicate Ornaments Thinlits Dies it screamed to me : shaker card!

Christmas Bauble Shaker Card 2.1

I wanted to keep my card in soft, washed colours. The base of the card as well as the layer is Whisper White. To break a little bit all the whiteness I added pattern to my base. I took one of the stencils (fancy dots) from Happy Patterns set and sponged over the stencil with Soft Sky. But I only sponged on the edges, leaving the centre white for stamping.

For the layer I took a piece that measure 5-3/8 x 3-6/8″ so my sponged base could slightly peek around the edges. I run it through Big Shot with new Softly Falling 6×6″ Embossing Folder. I love how it add gentle texture to the card. Next I run it through the Big Shot with a bauble die from Delicate Ornament Thinlits Dies, to create a “window” for my shaker.

Christmas Bauble Shaker Card 4

Winter scene comes from Happy Scenes stamp set. Snow on the ground is “swoosh” stamp from Work Of Art. For my shakers I used Metallics Sequin Assortment, Lost Lagoon stars punched with Confetti Stars Border punch and seed beads from my stash. To create shaker I used edges from dimensionals and a piece of acetate. If you don’t have dimensionals you could use foam tape.

Christmas Bauble Shaker Card 3

To keep  rest of the card simple the only “embellishment” on my card is Poinsettia flower. I was so excited to use Festive Flower Builder Punch together with Reason for the Season stamp set. I punched poinsettia leaves from Whisper White cardstock. I used five large leaves, five medium, five small ones (I cut them in half) and three centres to build my poinsettia. Each leaf was stamped in Sky Blue but I stamp it off first so the colour was even softer. I curl each leaf with bone folder and assebled it using tombow glue.

Christmas Bauble Shaker Card 2.2

This gorgeous sentiment comes from Embellished Ornaments stamp set. I cut it into a banner and backed it with a piece of silver glimmer paper. As I had it out I also die-cut a little fixing for my bauble from glimmer paper too.

I hope I inspired you a little bit with my card today, showcasing products from new Stampin’ Up! Autumn Winter Catalogue. Don’t forget that when you buy a bundle you save 15% instantly! Awesome!! Don’t have a catalogue yet?! Contact me and I will be more than happy to send you one.

Now that you’ve seen my project please use the buttons below to keep “hopping”. Next in our hop is Sarah, and I know she has a lovely project to share with you. Once again thank you for stopping by.

Have a blessed day,

Anna xx

previous pootler blog  next pootler blog

If you wish to purchase any of the items I have used simply click the images below to go direct to my online shop and don’t forget to enter the hostess code for the month of September to get a free thank you gift from me!

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

Status

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 08:58:27

    Very nice – love the white flower x x

    Like

    Reply

  2. Justyna Cieslinska (Perfect Crafts)
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 09:39:58

    Beautiful card. Love the poinsettia xx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lea Denton
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 10:24:22

    Beautiful card Ania! I love how you done the shaker part in the middle… really must have a go of that xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Carla
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 10:39:36

    Love tha card Ania. Well done x

    Like

    Reply

  5. Tracey
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 11:45:38

    This is a beautiful Project Ania. I think the white flower is very striking..

    Like

    Reply

  6. maudiemaudie
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 11:57:55

    I’ve never made a shaker card, but I think I might have a go now I’ve seen yours – wonderful!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Lisa Stokes
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 13:40:01

    oh my gosh, what a beautiful card. thank you.

    Like

    Reply

  8. StampinbyHannah
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 16:53:38

    What a great idea! I am loving shaker cards this Christmas
    thanks for taking part in our hop
    x

    Like

    Reply

  9. Pootles
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 20:26:22

    Beautiful and distinctive. Love the shaker cards!

    Like

    Reply

  10. whiteflagdesigns
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 15:51:06

    I can’t tell you how much I love this card Anna xx

    Like

    Reply

  11. Amanda Bates
    Oct 17, 2015 @ 15:13:24

    Great shaker card….fab flower too… Lovely make Anna

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 236 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 78,338 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
