Watercolor Wings, Cotton Paper, Same Design And Two Different Cards

Hello everyone! Today I wanted to share with you couple of cards I created few weeks back. In August we had two birthdays in close family: my niece had her 15th birthday, and my little sister was celebrating her round 20 🙂

For both cards I’ve used same layout, but by simply changing focal point and embellishments I created two cards that looked completely different 🙂

First card I’ve made for my niece and I was dying to use our new Cotton Paper. With Floral Frames framelits, Pansy Punch and Petite Petals Punch I created this amazing 3D flower.

cotton paper 5

I’ve sponged edges of petals with Whisper White Craft ink and close to center slightly in Wild Wasabi. Sentiment comes from Sprinkles Of Life; stamped in Versamark and heat embossed in white on piece of Basic Black.

cotton paper flower

Base for card is 4×4″. First layer is 3×3″ and I created this patterned paper myself. I simply used Stampin’ Write Marker in Crushed Curry and hand-drawn horizontal lines – cool, isn’t it? Second layer is a circle cut out from piece of Neutrals DSP Stack (Soft Suede) with Wild Wasabi watercolour “wash”. For more interest I added a banner underneath my layers and few sequins.

Watercolor wings

Second card I’ve made for my sister’s birthday. As I mentioned it’s same design. The only difference is that I kept 2nd layer clean and on the circle I used So Saffron, Hello Honey and Delightful Dijon “wash”. Same colours I’ve used for this gorgeous butterfly from Watercolor Wings.

Watercolors wings 4

The edges of wings and the body of butterfly I heat embossed in gold. On top I added small vellum butterfly. Tiny yellow pearls as well as piece of black/gold washi tape comes from my stash. Can you see little gold “bauble” peeking from underneath white layer? It’s one of White Perfect Accents, heat embossed in gold 🙂

So what do you think about my cards? My niece and sister loved them to bits, so I really hope you like them too 🙂

As always all the products I’ve used are listed below. Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed day

Ania xx

 PS.

Please don’t forget to use hostess code with your order. Hostess Code for the month of September is: KYDTAZYX. Use this Hostess Code and receive a card and free gift from me! (If your order is over £150, don’t use the code)

Price: £14.50

Price: £99.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 81,482 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
