Edgy Wedding Card Using Gorgeous Grunge And Chalk Ink By Stampin’ Up!

Hello guys! Today I want to share with you a little bit edgy (as for) Wedding Cards I’ve made using Whisper White Craft Ink & Colorbox Chalk Inks in Aquamarine & Rose Coral. And although Stampin Up released Chalkboard Paper as well to complement chalk inks, I decided for my cards to use Crumb Cake card stock.

blue 3

What do you think? I simply love how this card turned out! First I randomly stamped Gorgeous Grunge splotches in Whisper White Craft Ink. Next using Stamp-a-ma-jig I stamped same splotches in Aquamarine, but this time i off set them a little bit. Sooo cool!

blue 2

And don’t you just love this sentiment? It’s from Your Perfect Day stamp set. I stamp it onto vellum and heat emboss it using clear embossing powder. Can you tell I’ve got some glitter in my embossing powder…hahhaa, oh well – who doesn’t like bling 😉 If you heat emboss on vellum make sure your heat tool is well hot before you hit the vellum. It will prevent warping.

blue

I wanted to keep the card simple so I stamped feathers in white and off set in aquamarine, cut them out with matching framelits and tie them together with white baker’s twine.

And here’s a picture of same design card but in Rose Coral.

roz 6

…and yummy Rose Coral sentiment 😍

roz 2

I so love this cards that I decided to make a thank you cards for my customers using same technique and some glitter too. But this time I used super vibrant Colorbox Yellow Citrus Chalk Ink.

thank you 3thank you 2thank you

I had so much fun creating these cards! I hope you like them too and that you give a try using this technique. Oh, and Colorbox Chalk Inks are on Weekly Deals! Awesome!

Thank you for stopping by,

Ania xx

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog


HOSTESS CODE:  967U4NB2 Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift! (Please do not use the Hostess Code if your order is £150 or more). 

Special Note:  1) Make sure select Anna Krol as your demonstrator;  2) If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name or you and can’t send you a Thank You gift.


Weekly Deals 27 May – 2 June

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Anna’s Stampin’ Cave

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 69,435 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
