Kinda Vintage Tag With Darling Doily And Petite Petals Roses From Stampin’ Up!

Good morning Weekend! Since few days we’ve got pretty cool weather. Well, pretty cool as for Midlands at the end of March haha. I get my hubby for some soil and seeds shopping yesterday. I’m planning to slowly start sorting out the garden. We only bought this house at the end of 2014 and trust me the previous owners didn’t do ANYTHING! in the house and garden for years. Literaly! Just look at this poor garden:

20141022_150844 20141022_150904

Lots of work  but I’m just crazy excited thinking about all the possibilities ^_^ But No1 is getting rid of this disguisting pool! It’s massive and it’s the last thing I need in my garden – yuck! hahaha

But let’s get back to the project I’ve got for you today. I made this tag a week ago or so, just didn’t feel well enough to sit down and write the post.

tag

To make it I took a piece of crumb cake card stock that measures 2 x 5 7/8 inches (5 x 15 cm) and punched tag using Angled Tag Topper Punch. Then using coordinating sheet of Eclectic Paper Piercing Pack (it’s a three-pack) I added some texture to my tag – paper piercing is fun!

tag 6

I die cut Darling Doily in Whisper White. I used some parchment paper while die-cutting to help me ease the die-cut piece. And I used  both for my tag. I water-colour Whisper White doily with crumb cake, added some splotches from Gorgeous Grunge and mounted both, doily and parchment paper piece, on my tag. I only needed half of each. Flourish die-cut is from my stash.

tag

For each rose I used three petite petals flowers. Leaves are made using same punch too. Little banner is a piece of burlap ribbon: I frayed the edges and trimmed my piece to fit tag. I used frayed threads too (nothing can be wasted lol). Sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes. Floral images in corners are from Sophisticated Serifs Photopolymer Stamp Set.

tag 7

For a final touch I added few pearls. You can add some ribbon or baker’s twine to the tag but my hands don’t cooperate yet. I had my first Tysabri infusion 2 weeks ago but it usually kicks in after 3-6 doses. So armed with patience I will wait few more months.

FREEBIE!!!

Everyone who place an order of £25 (or more) with me between now and 31 March will receive 12 sheets 6×6″ Designer Series Paper mixed designs! Don’t miss that! You only have 4 days to put your order through!

Just make sure select Anna Krol as your demonstrator. Special Note:  If you select “No Contact” I do not have access to your name or you and can’t send you a gift or freebie.

Don’t forget about Sale-A-Bration!

Until 31 March for every £45 spend you earn one free product!

Only FOUR days left!

HOSTESS CODE:   M9UTAXWD

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift! (Please do not use the Hostess Code if your order is £150 or more)

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,702 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
