New Butterfly Basics Stamp Set and Framelits by Stampin’ Up!

Oh, so happy I finally get to play with some new products from Spring/Summer catalogue! Today it’s a Butterfly Basics stamp set and coordinating thinlits. These are absolutely gorgeous! I’ve bought them as a bundle which saved me 15%(!)of their price 🙂 plus during Sale-a-Bration for every £45 spend you earn one item from SAB brochure for free! If you still don’t have a catalogue or a brochure please contact me. I will be more then happy to send you one. But if you’ve got a demonstrator already please contact them, they should be able to send you a copy.

spring summer sab

The cards I’ve made today are bit edgy because I really like slightly distressed look. Backgrounds for all cards are sponged using different shades of green. For some of those cards I’ve used colour resist techniqe. I’ve stamped leaves with Versamark and then heat-embossed them with clear embossing powder.

butterfly basic 3

With second card I also stamped leaves with Versamark but this time I didn’t heat-emboss it. As you can see Versamark resist colour even if it’s not embossed, but the effect is more gentle. The only layer in this card is a butterfly 🙂

butterfly basic 4

Some leaves has been also stamped off first to get lighter shade. Filligree honeycomb-kind-of image and little circle are stamped in Hello Honey.

butterfly basic 5

To add some interest to the cards I’ve stamped some “splatters” from Gorgeous Grunge (Hello Honey again)

butterfly basic 6

I just love this sentiment! So versatile. You can use it for thank you cards, birthdays, scrapbook pages, decorations, frames, shadowboxes, etc

butterfly basic 7

For a final touch I’ve added some beautiful sequins from In Color Sequin Assortment. Easy yet effective 🙂

butterfly basic 8

 Last two cards are mounted on black base. I just couldn’t decide which one I like the most: white, black or none 🙂 And which one is your favourite?

I hope you like my today’s cards. I surely had lots of fun making them. If you want to buy any of the products I’ve used check the list of “ingredients” below. All of the links are clickable 😉

Thank you for stopping by, happy crafting

Ania xx

Ingredients:

Butterfly Basics Clear Stamp Set

– Butterfly Basics Photopolymer Stamp Set

Butterflies Thinlits Dies

– Butterfly Basics Clear Bundle

Butterfly Basics Photopolymer Bundle

Gorgeous Grunge Stamp Set

Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder

Clear Stampin’ Emboss Powder

2013-2015 In Color Sequin Assortment

Tombow Glue

– Mini Glue Dots

Card Stock:

Whisper White

Basic Black

Ink Pads:

Versamark

Pear Pizzazz

Pistachio Pudding

Wild Wasabi

Hello Honey

Blushing Bride

Soft Sky

– Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 79,239 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
