Say I LOVE YOU with handmade card.

Who doesn’t like to feel loved?! Or appreciated? Or that we actually matter to someone?! I personally don’t celebrate Valentines Day because I believe we should love and care for each other every single day not just in THAT one day. A little gestures or love notes doesn’t cost a fortune (especially if you make them yourself) but every little thing helps build a strong relationship. Saying that I wanted to share with you two cards I’ve made yesterday. Maybe I will inspire you to make your own love note. But again I wanted to sorry for the quality of pictures – once the house is sorted I promise it will improve 🙂

valentines 3

First card is inspired by a card I’ve seen on the Pinterest. It’s a CAS card, which I don’t usually do, but I really liked the simplicity of design. I’ve embossed the base with chevron embossing folder. The sentiment is from retired Good Greeting stamp set which you can still buy from Clearance Rack. The heart is stamped in Real Red and stamp comes from Something To Say set. For the solid heart I’ve used a piece of Real Red cardstock. All the harts are attached with dimensionals.

valentines 4

 

The second card is my design, because I really wanted to use “love” stamp from Seasonally Scattered set (which sadly retired yesterday)

valentines 2

For this card I’ve also used Real Red as it’s really vivid colour. The base and white panel are simply embossed using a scorning blade on the trimmer. Just be careful – many times I’ve cut instead of score 😉 Real Red panel is wide and embossed with Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder. I really wanted to keep it simple so to add more interest I’ve used a layers of ribbons: whisper white organza, real red taffeta ribbon and white bakers twine. Simple, straight, no bows or anything. “xoxo” stamp is old retired one but there’s a Stacked With Love Designer Series Paper Stack in Spring/Summer Catalogue which has this design in 🙂

stacked with love

So here are both cards. Very easy to make and recreate even using different stamps.

valentines 1

Thank you for stopping by and really hope you like those cards. Happy crafting!

Ania xx

Ingredients:

– Seasonally Scatered stamp set (retired)

Something To Say stamp set

Good Greetings stamp set

Real Red 1/8 Inch Taffeta Ribbon

Whisper White 5/8 inch Organza Ribbon

White Baker’s Twine

Chevron Embossing Folder

Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder

Stampin’ Trimmer

Big Shot

Stampin’ Dimensionals

Tombow Glue

Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

Cardstock:

Whisper White

Real Red

Ink Pads:

– Real Red

Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 230 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 75,702 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
