I love eco style with burlap ribbon, and use your scraps on tags

I’ve finally had a time to do some crafting! Yay! It was between puting a flooring in our bedroom and sorting out the laundry which was quite a challenge because we still waiting for kitchen cabinets to arrive so our “kitchen” is just a washing machine, old fridge and a floor hahaha. I had an idea of this card since while but I just couldn’t put my mind into crafting. So many things are still to be sorted that it’s really hard to switch off. I tell you: there is so much more to buying a house  then just buying a house! LOL But lets get back to the card. The base is standard A6. In my case it’s whisper white but I believe you can use any other colour really. For front panel I took a piece of Baked Brown Sugar cardstock and punched out two trees using Tree Punch. I then backed the “holes” with a burlap ribbon – awesome!

burlap1

The toppers are stamped it real red. Just don’t throw out punched trees, we’ll use them! Third tree is stamped in real red but the topper is a star punched from one of the trees 🙂 To add more dimmension I’ve sponged the star with Baked Brown Sugar ink and add it using dimmensional.

burlap2

But before that I stamped sentiment along the side of the tree. For even more eco touch I’ve double wrapped the panel with linen thread. Then I’ve attached the panel to the base. I love this card! It’s so easy to make and you don’t need lots of supplies to make one 🙂

But as always I had some scraps left and really didn’t want to throw them out or put them into pile of scraps from other projects. So I decided to make some tags 🙂 It’s the same eco style and you can spot some “scraps” from the card! Cool 🙂 All the supplies are listed at the end of the post.

burlap tagsburlap tags 1 burlap tags 2 burlap tags 3

 

And some more tags because I was on the roll 😉 But for this bunch I’ve used different colours: Pool Party and Silver Encore.

pool party tagipool party tagi 1 pool party tagi 2 pool party tagi 3

 

Tell me what you think about this project. Do you like it? Please let me know by clicking “like” button or leave the comment 🙂 All ingredients are listed below  so you can easily recreate those project yourself. Thank you for stopping by and happy crafting,

Ania xx

INGREDIENTS:

Festival of Trees photopolymer stamp set

Tree Punch

Work Of Art – pool party and silver tags

Gorgeous Grunge – eco tags

Good Greetings

Burlap Ribbon

– Frosted Sequins

Rhinestones

White Baker’s Twine

Linen Thread

– Stampin’ Trimmer

Snail Adhesive

– Stampin’ Dimensionals

– Scissors

Card stock:

– Whisper White

Baked Brown Sugar

Silver Glimmer Paper

Ink Pads:

Silver Metallic Encore

– Real Red

Pool Party

Baked Brown Sugar

Whisper White Craft Ink Pad

Status

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 79,239 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
