Endless Wishes and Doilies by Stampin’ Up! – perfect mix for Christmas

Oh it’s been quite a while since my last project, but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been crafting at all. I had some commissioned work to do. An infinity chockers for a lady in London and  some tissue paper pompoms as well.

chokers  pom

But tonight I wanted to share with you a couple of cards I’ve made few weeks ago. And yep…it’s my first Christmass makes this year. But hey, we only got 10 weeks till Holidays.

xmas 1+3

To start the cards I dry embossed Soft Sky panels using Northern Flurry Embossing Folder. In the center of each snowflake I’ve added a rhinestone. For some more definition I slightly sponged the embossed piece in vertical card using Soft Sky ink pad. The other one I’ve left as it was. I took a doily and cut it in half. Then using Starburst Framelits I’ve cutted a circle from Soft Sky card stock and cut it in half too. One piece I stamped in Soft Sky, the other in Lost Lagoon. These beautiful snowflakes are from gorgeous stamp set called “Endless Wishes”. I’ve sponged the edges and assembled those half circles with doilies into the panels. To add a little bit of interest I’ve wrapped each panel with whisper white bakers twine.

xmas 1

Sentiments are from Endless Wishes as well. For the “horizontal” card I wanted to make a little experiment 😉 Not really, I just took advantage that it’s photopolymer stamp set. I’ve stamped “merry” using Lost Lagoon and “christmas” with Real Red. Then punched it with large oval punch. A little bit of sponging, few dimentionals, snail adhesive and the card was ready.

xmas 3

 

“Vertical” card has been assembled exactly same way as the “horizontal” one. But for the sentiment I’ve used Pool Party ink pad. I’ve stamped it with Soft Sky first but you could hardly see it so had to use bit darker shade of blue. List of all products used to make those cards – together with links – are below.

Do you like this project? Please leave me a comment below what you think about it. Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you for stopping by and happy crafting.

Ania xx

Ingredients:

Endless Wishes Stamp Set,

Northern Flurry Embossing Folder,

Starburst Framelits Dies,

Large Oval Punch,

Tea Lace Paper Doilies,

Rhinestones,

White Baker’s Twine,

Card Stock:

Whisper White,

Soft Sky,

Ink Pads:

Lost Lagoon,

Soft Sky,

Pool Party,

Real Red

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Anna' Stampin' Cave on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 81,482 hits

Disclaimer

All content on this blog is the the property of Anna Krol, Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. Classes, services and products offered here are not endorsed by Stampin' Up! Projects, photos, ideas and articles are shared for personal use only and may not be removed duplicated, or copied without permission.
